After five years with his trusty Motorola flip phone, Peter decided to get a new touch screen phone.
He got an Android, but he doesn't even know it. If you ask what kind of phone he got, he'll just tell you "top of the line!"
While waiting for it in the mail, Peter talked about it constantly. My mom told me he'd go to sleep talking about it and wake up talking about it. Now that he has it, he still talks about it, but mostly referring to it as a "f*cking piece of shit!"
My brother got the same phone and sent Peter a text that said "Do you like your new phone? I love mine!"
Peter said "I wanted to write back and say 'fuck you!' but I couldn't figure out how."
A couple of days later my sister sent Peter a text and asked him the same question. Six hours later Peter responded "piece of shiiit."
A few days later Peter sent me a text that said "hello" and I said "hello dad...?" and Peter responed "Iii can do iiit! I can teexxt!"
Later that day I said "so you figured that thing out, Peter? You can text now?" and he said "Oh yeah, I figured it out, I can only text when I'm sitting down, that's the trick."
Other than texting, Peter has had some trouble making phone calls too, on accident.
He told us he was sending back "the piece of shit" because it randomly calls people and sometimes when he's "talking about them!!!" Peter had his phone on voice command and didn't even know it.
Apparently he's really gotten the hang of it though. On his homescreen he has made four new folders, all empty, with no idea how to even open them.
Monday, May 3, 2010
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)